Keelung to Hsinchu

The Land Travel Blog

There is lots to see around keelung, but I had set my sights on an close to the harbor opening called Peace Island. It is densely populated and not much different from the city but a park out by the sea is famous for it’s beautiful landscape. We went there the first thing we did in the morning, and although the landscape was indeed beautiful, it was a little too small and too touristic for my taste. There was a walkway leading off towards some more secluded cliffs but sadly it had been damaged and was closed. I think I kept the cold water bottle too close to the camera because the lens was covered in condensation and all my pictures became foggy, so I can’t show you the landscape. I think there are other places along the north east coast that are more worth visiting.

After a short walk…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

